U.M.P. DIRTcar Racing


Mega Bike Giveaway and Winners

It was a great night on May 16th. Fifty kids went home winners. The list of sponsors and winners is listed below.


Following is a list of sponsors who donated bikes:

The Cellular Connection, Carlyle IL 
Tri Ford Mercury Inc - Brian "Mooch" Horner
Rural King, Highland IL
Stevenson Amoco, Pocahontas IL
Wellen Tax, Highland IL
Mike's Tractor, Highland IL
Rail Shake Inn, Highland IL
ADR, Highland IL
Steve Schmitt, Scott Seger
The Medicine Shoppe, Marty Whitworth, Highland IL
Daum Crop Ins, Greenville IL
JVM Total Tree Care, Highland IL
Kettle River Furniture, Edwardsville IL
O'Reilly's Auto Parts, Highland IL
Equity 55, Breese, Highland
Helvetia Sharpshooters, Highland IL
TruBuy, Highland IL
First Mid-Illinois Bank & Trust, Highland IL
Farmers Market, Highland IL
Ravanelli's Restaurant, Granite City,Collinsville
Outlaw Blues Restaurant & Saloon, Shiloh
Madison County Fair Association
Tomahawk Campground, Pocahontas IL
Paradise Cleaning, Donna Frey, Pocahontas IL
Down the Road Country Band, Jeff Davis, Highland IL
Kohlbrecher Trucking Service, St Rose IL
Millersburg General Store, East Pierron IL
A & W Equipment, Mike Schumacher, St Rose IL
Bell Air Restorations, Ron Kohbrecher, Pocahontas IL
Madison Service Company, Marine, Alhambra, Edwardsville
Pitstop Bar n Grill, Millersburg, IL

WRP Speedshop, Highland IL


Ed Martiszus
Aaron Kleine
Chad Sellers

A BIG thanks goes to all of the sponsors and drivers who donated the bikes for the kids.

Following is a list of winners:

 NameAge City
1 Trenadi Bateman4Lebanon
2 Kalli Smith8Springfield
3 Kaleb Fuller8Highland
4  Carson Henrichs6Breese
5  Shawna Lowenstein6Roxana
6 Tiffany Zimmerman11Roxana
7 Zachary Richter10Mascoutah
8 Taylor Ernst8Alhambra
9 Joshua Melton4St. Jacob
10 Collin Korte10Highland
11 Kayla Spencer9Gillespie
12 Nicole Sexten9New Baden
13 Garrett Jackson2Trenton
14 Desirae Ellison11Trenton
15 Baylee Andeeton5Caseyville
16 James Richter8Mascoutah
17 Kirsten Easley11Salem
18 Tori Ellis11Freeburg
19 Nicole Stonecipher5Bethalto
20 Ally Hallett7Pocahontas
21 Zach Lafferty10E. Alton
22 Andrew Reece5Greenville
23 Luke Odom6Granite City
24 Brandon Reece8Greenville
25 Cherokee Street11St. Elmo
26 Shawnee Street10St. Elmo
27 Brayden Bircher2Highland
28 Devon Pendegradt9Trenton
29 Blane Lancaster6Gillespie
30 Marty Smith, III4Troy
31 Allison Lampe6Carlyle
32 Mariah Melton11St. Jacob
33 Samantha Mitchell11Troy
34 Tylee Mitchell10Troy
35 Corrin Heilig4Highland
36 Kristen Foley11Odin
37 Tanner Pate3Beckemeyer
38 Taylor Pike6S. Roxana
39 Aubrey Rolens9Glen Carbon
40 Paige Rolens16 mGlen Carbon
41 Chezney Hunt10Carlyle
42 Jack Drake8Highland
43 Blake Ernst8Alhambra
44 Nash Clayton6Pocahontas
45 Megan Deimeke10Aviston
46 Dakota Kruep8Breese
47 Taylor Mueller6New Baden
48 Cade Wilson8Summerfield
49 Jace Kleine1 1/2Carlyle
50 Blake Stroh10O'Fallon

Track Guidelines

Highland Speedway reserves the right to refuse admittance to anyone.

Drivers must be 14 years of age to race at the Highland Speedway. Drivers 14 and under must have permission from the track to race in the DIRTcar UMP Late Model, DIRTcar UMP Modified,  DIRTcar UMP SportMod division and DIRTcar UMP Street Stock division.

Minor drivers must have BOTH parents or legal guardians sign a minor release form for the driver to enter the race track. Minor drivers will sign the minor form each week during sign in at the pit shack. 

Each driver must enter their car to race every night. Every car that races must have a pit pass for the driver.